user icon

Floersch joins 2020 F3 grid with Campos

  • Published on 26 Feb 2020 14:10
  • comments 0
  • By: Fergal Walsh

Campos has completed its 2020 FIA Formula 3 driver line-up by adding Sophia Floersch to its roster.

In 2019, the German competed in the Formula Regional Championship, which saw her take the Laureus Comeback of the Year Award this month following her major crash at the Macau Grand Prix in 2018. 

Prior to her 7th place championship finish in the Formula Regional Championship, she took part in half a season of the FIA European Formula 3 Championship in 2018.

“I am very happy to be competing in the FIA F3 Championship together with Campos Racing,” Floersch said. “It is going to be my first season in the actual Formula 3 car with Pirelli tires, DRS and the Mecachrome engine.

“Without any test days I have to learn a lot, but I am looking forward to competing against the best drivers.

“For me, it’s important to get better each race weekend, work together with the team and have fun. It’s going to be a great year. The experience of Adrian Campos and his team will for sure help me.”

Floersch joins Alex Peroni and Alessio Deledda at the Spanish team.

Campos Racing president Adrian Campos added: “It is a great privilege to have Sophia in our ranks. She is one of the most talented drivers and a true example of perseverance.

“Sophia will keep fighting to continue making progress in one of the toughest championships on the international scene: the FIA Formula 3 championship.”

Confirmed 2020 F3 teams and drivers

  Theo Pourchaire
ART Grand Prix Aleksandr Smolyar
  Sebastian Fernandez
  Clement Novalak
Carlin Buzz Racing Enaam Ahmed
  Cameron Das
  David Schumacher
Charouz Racing System Niko Kari
  Igor Fraga
  Alex Peroni
Campos Racing Alessio Deledda
  Sophia Foersch
  Jake Hughes
HWA Racelab Mick Doohan
  Enzo Fittipaldi
  Max Fewtrell
Hitech Grand Prix Liam Lawson
  Dennis Hauger
  Calan Williams
Jenzer Motorsport Matteo Nannini
  Federico Malvestiti
  Bent Viscaal
MP Motorsport TBA
  Logan Sargeant
Prema Racing Frederik Vesti
  Oscar Piastri 
  Lirim Zendeli
Trident Devlin DeFrancesco
  Oli Caldwell

Replies (0)

Login to reply

BE Grand Prix of Belgium

Local time 

BE Grand Prix of Belgium

Local time 

Related news

World Championship standings 2022

Show full world champion standings

Test calendar

Circuit de Catalunya - Winter testing

Bahrain International Circuit - Winter testing

See full test schedule

Give your opinion!

Will Bottas challenge Hamilton for the world championship in 2020?

Formula 1 Calendar - 2022

Grand Prix
18 - Mar 20
25 - Mar 27
Saudi Arabia
8 - Apr 10
22 - Apr 24
6 - May 8
United States of America
20 - May 22
See full schedule

Formula 1 Calendar - 2022

Grand Prix & Circuit
18 - Mar 20
25 - Mar 27
Saudi Arabia Jeddah Street Circuit
8 - Apr 10
Australia Albert Park
22 - Apr 24
6 - May 8
United States of America Miami International Autodrome
20 - May 22
See full schedule
show sidebar