user icon

Who's racing in the Spanish Virtual Grand Prix?

  • Published on 10 May 2020 10:29
  • comments 1
  • By: Fergal Walsh

The fifth Virtual Grand Prix event takes place later today, around the Circuit de Catalunya on the F1 2019 game.

The race takes place on the date originally set for the 2020 Spanish Grand Prix, which has been postponed due to the coronavirus pandemic.

2020 F1 drivers Charles Leclerc, Alexander Albon, Lando Norris, Antonio Giovianzzi, George Russell and Nicholas Latifi will all take part in the race.

Albon will be looking for a second consecutive win after holding off Leclerc at Interlagos last weekend.

Three professional football players will line up on the grid for the race - Sergio Aguero, Thibaut Courtois and Arthur Melo.

The live broadcast for the Virtual Grand Prix will begin at 6 PM BST on Sunday, May 10th, and will be shown on Formula 1's YoutTube, Twitch and Facebook profiles. 

You can find the full driver line-up below;


Esteban Gutierrez
Anthony Davidson
Charles Leclerc
Antonio Fuoco
Red Bull
Alexander Albon
Sergio Aguero
Lando Norris
Nicolas Hamilton
Max Fewtrell
Ian Poulter
Vitantonio Liuzzi
Andrea Pirillo
Racing Point
David Schumacher
Jimmy Broadbent
Alfa Romeo
Antonio Giovinazzi
Thibaut Courtois
Pietro Fittipaldi
Arthur Melo
George Russell
Nicholas Latifi

Replies (1)

Login to reply
  • Dert38

    Posts: 364

    vandoorne... hahaha?

    • + 0
    • May 10 2020 - 12:00

BE Grand Prix of Belgium

Local time 

BE Grand Prix of Belgium

Local time 

Related news

World Championship standings 2022

Show full world champion standings

Test calendar

Circuit de Catalunya - Winter testing

Bahrain International Circuit - Winter testing

See full test schedule

Give your opinion!

Will Bottas challenge Hamilton for the world championship in 2020?

Formula 1 Calendar - 2022

Grand Prix
18 - Mar 20
25 - Mar 27
Saudi Arabia
8 - Apr 10
22 - Apr 24
6 - May 8
United States of America
See full schedule

Formula 1 Calendar - 2022

Grand Prix & Circuit
18 - Mar 20
25 - Mar 27
Saudi Arabia Jeddah Street Circuit
8 - Apr 10
Australia Albert Park
22 - Apr 24
6 - May 8
United States of America Miami International Autodrome
See full schedule
show sidebar