Porsche confirm 2017 line up

  • Published on 04 Dec 2016 13:08
  • 1
  • By: Fergal Walsh

Porsche Team LMP1 have confirmed that André Lotterer, Nick Tandy and Earl Bamber will all drive for them in the 2017 World Endurance Championship.

Neel Jani, Nick Tandy and André Lotterer will take up the #1 car, while sitting in the #2 will be Timo Bernhard, Brendon Hartley and Earl Bamber.

The drivers were announced at Porsche’s Night of Champions in Weissach, Germany on Saturday 3 December.

Porsche won six out of the nine races last season, including the famous 24 Hours of Le Mans. The 2017 World Endurance Championship will get underway on April 17, at the 6 hours of Silverstone.

Replies (1)

Login to reply
  • Wolfgang

    Posts: 313

    Lotterer is going to kick their asses.. :-)

    • + 2
    • Dec 6 2016 - 11:31

Related news